Link to Kitsap County's Mission Statement

Kitsap Regional Library

Board of Trustees

A rural library district shall be a public corporation with such powers as are necessary to carry out its functions and for taxation purposes shall have the power vested in municipal corporations for such purposes.

The Kitsap County Rural Library District was officially established on August 1, 1955, pursuant to RCW 27.12.040, 27.12.190, 27.12.210.

Appointed by Kitsap County Commissioners   

The number of members of the Board shall be five, two of whom shall be residents of Bremerton/Central Kitsap and three of whom shall be residents of Bainbridge Island, North Kitsap and South Kitsap.  A term shall be five years.  No member shall serve more than two full consecutive terms.  An unexpired term shall be considered a full term.

For more information, click here for a link to the Kitsap Regional Library Board of Trustees page on the KRL website.

Staff Contact
Tammy Jeffries (360) 405-9158
Kitsap Regional Library:


 Representing  Start Date  End Date  Term 
Daniel Gottlieb Bainbridge Island Representative 1/1/17 12/31/21 2
Terri McKenzie Central Kitsap/Bremerton Representative 1/1/15 12/31/19 1
Katie Walters Central Kitsap/Bremerton Representative 2 1/1/16 12/31/20 2
Beverly Cheney South Kitsap Representative  
1/4/13 12/31/17 2
Jeff Bauman  North Kitsap Representative 1/13/14 12/31/18 1

Last Updated:  December 27, 2016