Commissioners' Office, MS-4
614 Division Street, Port Orchard, WA, 98366
Phone:(360)337-7146 * Fax:(360)337-4632

Josh Brown, District 3 Commissioner
January 2007–Present

As the senior member of the Kitsap County Board of Commissioners, Josh Brown represents the Central Kitsap District which includes the unincorporated communities of Silverdale, Tracyton, Seabeck, Illahee, Brownsville, Crosby, Holly, Rocky Point, among others. He also represents the majority of the residents in the City of Bremerton...

Full Biography

Messages from Commissioner Brown

Our Priorities as a Community

2012 Newsletters:

    May 2012 1st Edition

    April 2012 2nd Edition

    April 2012 1st Edition

    March 2012 2nd Edition

    March 2012 1st Edition

    February 2012 1st Edition

    January 2012 2nd Edition

    January 2012 1st Edition


2011 Newsletters

Board Memberships:

Kitsap Health District
CenCom Policy Board
Hood Canal Coordinating Council
Kitsap County Consolidated Housing Authority
Kitsap County Emergency Management Council
Kitsap Regional Coordinating Council
Kitsap Transit

Links to Important Projects:

Waaga Way Extension & Connector Roads
Central Kitsap Parks & Trail System
Central Kitsap Community Council


Whaling Days Pictures


District # 3 Critical Areas Map
bullet District # 3 Zoning
bullet District # 3 Permit Activity (Oct-Dec 2008)
bullet District # 3 Permit Activity (Feb 2009)



Last Updated:  August 09, 2012
2014 Meeting Calendar
Weekly Agendas
Contract Reports
Public Comment Guidelines

Meeting Minutes
Recordings of Regular Business Meetings

Go to Adobe web site to download free Acrobat Reader