Images of Kitsap County
Public Communications (MS-11)
614 Division Street, Port Orchard, WA
Phone: 360.337.4598

Date: December 18 2006
Contact: PJ Callahan
Phone: (360) 337-4481
No. 06-10

County Elected Officials Take Oath of Office

PORT ORCHARD, WA—Kitsap County invites the public to attend an Elected Officials Oath of Office Ceremony on Thursday, December 21, 4:00 p.m., in the Administration Building, Commissioners' Chambers, 619 Division Street, Port Orchard. Oaths will be administered by Washington State Supreme Court Justice Gerry L. Alexander and Kitsap County Superior Court judges.

The newly elected Commissioner-elect Josh Brown will take his oath of office alongside officials who were re-elected in the November general election. Assessor Jim Avery, Auditor Karen Flynn, Clerk Dave Peterson, Coroner Greg Sandstrom, Prosecutor Russ Hauge, Sheriff Steve Boyer, Treasurer Barbara Stephenson and all three district court judges—James M. Riehl, Marilyn Paja, and Stephen J. Holman.

Superior Court Judge Karlynn Haberly will preside over the ceremony.  Superior Court Judges Leila Mills, Sally Olsen, Jay Roof and Theodore Spearman will assist Haberly in swearing-in officials. Gerry L. Alexander, chief justice of the Washington State Supreme Court, will swear-in the District Court judges.

A reception will be held after the ceremony to provide an opportunity for guests to meet the county officials.

To contact the Kitsap County Public Information Office, 
call PJ Callahan at 360-337-4481 or email:

Last Updated:  May 27, 2014