Images of Kitsap County
Public Communications (MS-11)
614 Division Street, Port Orchard, WA
Phone: 360.337.4598
Date: December 2, 2010
Contact: Anna Wilderbuer
Kitsap County Auditors Office
Contact: 360-337-5688 or
No: 10-70

County Elected Officials Take Oath of Office

WHAT:     Kitsap County invites the public to attend
                Elected Officials Oath of Office Ceremony.

WHERE:    Kitsap County Administration Building
                 Board of County Commissioners Chambers
                 619 Division Street, Port Orchard, WA 98366

WHEN: Wednesday, December 15, 2010 at 4 p.m.

(Port Orchard, WA) - Kitsap County invites the public to attend the Elected Officials Oath of Office Ceremony on Wednesday, December 15, 4:00 p.m., in the County Administration Building, Commissioners' Chambers, 619 Division Street, Port Orchard. Oaths will be administered by Washington State Supreme Court Justice Gerry L. Alexander and Kitsap County Superior Court Judge Russell Hartman.

Newly elected to their first full term, Treasurer Meredith R. Green and District Court Judge Jeffery J. Jahns will take their oath of office alongside officials who were re-elected in the November 2, 2010 General Election. Commissioner Josh Brown, Assessor Jim Avery, Auditor Walt Washington, Clerk Dave Peterson, Coroner Greg Sandstrom, Prosecutor Russ Hauge, Sheriff Steve Boyer, Public Utility District Commissioner John Armstrong and District Court Judges— James M. Riehl, Marilyn G. Paja, and Stephen J. Holman.
Superior Court Judge Russell Hartman will preside over the ceremony and swear-in elected officials. Gerry L. Alexander, chief justice of the Washington State Supreme Court, will swear-in the District Court Judges.

A reception will be held after the ceremony to provide an opportunity for guests to meet the county officials.

– ### –


Kitsap 1
(360) 337-5777

Last Updated:  May 27, 2014