Kitsap County Board of Commissioners

 News and Announcements

Recording available of short-course on affordable housing hosted by ​Kitsap County

The Washington State Department of Commerce and Kitsap County provided a short-course on affordable housing March 14, 2019 in Port Orchard that included an overview on the housing crisis, legal aspects of affordable housing, tools to promote affordability, and local government examples.  A recording of the program is available here.  

There are a myriad of related resources, data and other information at the Department of Human Services Housing and Homelessness website: or visit the Kitsap County Housing and Homelessness Coalition at .

The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of Kitsap County. There are three members of the Board and each represents one of three geographical districts. Commissioners work to ensure the delivery of services and programs essential to the continued prosperity of  Kitsap County and its citizens.