Accessible Communities Advisory Committee

News and Events

This year, the Kitsap County Auditor, Paul Andrews worked to open an additional in-person voting center, and extended operations from one day to three. An Accessible Voting Unit (AVU) is available at all three locations.

An AVU presents your ballot on a monitor. You select choices by touching the screen, using a select wheel, or by using a tool. You can use headphones to listen to the text and prompts on your ballot. Kitsap's machines are also fitted with sip-and- puff tools.

Hours and addresses are as follows:

July 17 - July 31

Kitsap County Auditor - Elections Division
619 Division Street, Port Orchard, 98366
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Thursday
9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Friday


Saturday, August 1, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday, August 3, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 7 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Kitsap County Administration Building
619 Division Street,
Port Orchard, 98366
Marvin Williams Recreation Center
725 Park Avenue
Bremerton, WA 98337
Poulsbo Fire Station
911 Liberty Road
Poulsbo, WA, 98370

The Accessibilities Communities Advisory Committee is currently looking for people who are interested in joining the advisory group. All meetings are open to the public. Interested persons are encouraged to visit a meeting and or contact Marsha Cutting, Chair for more information. 

Learn more about Washington State's Accessible Communities


Contact Us

Marsha Cutting, Chair

Hannah Shockley, Supervisor,
Kitsap County
Department of Human Services

: (360) 337-7185 X 3530


Independent Living Program

 About Us


The purpose of the established Accessible Communities Advisory Committee (ACAC) is to support disability awareness and access for people with disabilities through technical assistance and other resources funded by the Accessible Communities Act (Chapter 215, Laws of 2010). 

The Accessible Communities Advisory Committee meets on the last Monday of every month. The current meeting location will be announced here under the Meetings listing.  If you are interested in joining the committee, please visit a meeting and/or contact Marsha Cutting, Chair, for more information.  The application for membership is located under Become a Member.



Marsha Cutting, Chair​​Citizen Advocate

​Charlotte Shepherdson,
Vice Chair

Citizen Advocate
​Deanna Wentz​VADIS Supported Employment​ Services

Damon SalleeCity of Poulsbo
Kathryn WoofterCitizen Advocate
Lisa LechugaKitsap Regional Library
Doug Wood​​​Citizen Advocate
James Kinneson​Council of the Blind
​Jeff VinecourtKitsap Transit​
​Doug Washburn​Kitsap County​Staff
​Hannah Shockley​Kitsap County​Staff