Kitsap County Human Services

The department mission for Human Services is "To provide essential services that address individual and community needs, preserve the rights and dignity of those they serve, and promote the health and well-being of all Kitsap residents." 

Kitsap County Human Services Department Contacts

Human Service Office Contacts in Givens

​Program​Staff​Phone​Email
Aging and Long-Term Care

Stacey Smith     Administrator

360-337-5624

Main Line:

360-337-5700

360-337-7068
sasmith@co.kitsap.wa.us 

​Human Service Office Contacts in Norm Dicks Building ​

Program​Staff​PhoneEmail
Community Development Block GrantBonnie Tufts360-337-4606btufts@co.kitsap.wa.us
Housing and HomelessnessKirsten Jewell360-337-7286kjewell@co.kitsap.wa.us

Human Service Office Contacts in Public Works Building

ProgramStaffPhoneEmail
DirectorDoug Washburn360-337-4526dwashbur@co.kitsap.wa.us
Deputy DirectorRichard VanCleave360-337-4839rvancleave@co.kitsap.wa.us
Office SupervisorHannah Shockley360-337-7185 x 3530hshockle@co.kitsap.wa.us
Mental Health Chemical Dependency and Therapeutic Courts 1/10th funding  Gay Neal360-337-4827gneal@co.kitsap.wa.us
Salish Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization Stephanie Lewis
Jolene Kron
360-337-4422
360-337-4832

sjlewis@co.kitsap.wa.us 
jkron@co.kitsap.wa.us

Children and Youth PreventionLaura Hyde
Deanne Jackson
360-337-4879
360-337-4878
lhyde@co.kitsap.wa.us
dmontgom@co.kitsap.wa.us
Developmental DisabilitiesKelly Oneal360-337-4624koneal@co.kitsap.wa.us
Olympic Workforce DevelopmentElizabeth Court
Alissa Durkin
360-516-1024
360-516-1025
ecourt@co.kitsap.wa.us adurkin@co.kitsap.wa.us
Veterans Andrew Sargent360-337-4811asargent@co.kitsap.wa.us

​Human Service Office Contacts in Recovery Center Building

ProgramStaffPhoneEmail
Kitsap Recovery CenterKeith Winfield 360-337-5640

Main Line:
360-337-5725

kwinfield@co.kitsap.wa.us
Local enquiry line:211
Extra needs line:211

 COVID-19 Resources

Over 20,000 Kitsap County residents benefit from services directly provided by employees of this department or through one of the 87 department's contractors. The department administers an annual operating budget in excess of 40 million dollars with 97% of funding obtained through federal and state contracts and grants.​

More than 140 members of our community are appointed by the Board of Commissioners to serve on one of 9 Human Services Boards, Commissions, and Councils staffed by employees of this department. Appointed members of our community work in partnership with employees of the department to identify individual and community human services needs, plan and develop services, provide oversight and evaluation for accountability and service enhancements.​