Non-Motorized Facilities Citizens Advisory Committee


The Non-Motorized Facilities Citizens Advisory Committee (NMFC) is established to advise the Board of County Commissioners and staff on matters related to non-motorized transportation and shall have the opportunity to contribute to the County's planning processes related to non-motorized transportation.

Citizens Advisory Committee Resolution

Citizens Advisory Committee Bylaws


The Non-Motorized Facilities Citizens Advisory Committee is composed of nine members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and includes two members from each Commissioner District and three At-Large Representatives.


Scott Satter​District 1
Deborah Weinmann​District 1
Douglas Piehl
(2019 Vice-Chair)
​District 2
​Ray PardoDistrict ​2
​Bert Cole​District 3
​Brian Watson
(2019 Chair)
​District 3
​Nancy Whitaker
Richard Feeney​At-Large
David Brumsickle​​At-Large



The NMFC meets monthly (every third Tuesday) at 7:00 p.m.
Draft meeting schedule for 2019. Click HERE

​Meeting Agendas​Meeting Notes
​September 17, 2019
KC Public Works Building, 507 Austin Ave, Port Orchard

July 16, 2019
Eagles Nest, 1195 NW Fairgounds Rd

July 16, 2019
​May 21, 2019 ​May 21, 2019 
April 16, 2019
​April 16, 2019
​March 19, 2019March 19, 2019

March 18, 2019 -- 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Field Trip to North Kitsap Heritage Park
Attendees: Identified members of the Parks and Recreation Advisory
Board, and Kitsap County planning staff.

​February 19, 2019February 19, 2019
January 15, 2019 January 15, 2019 


To sign up for email notifications regarding updates (monthly agendas, related events, etc)


Non-motorized facilities are part of Transportation Planning. For more information on submitting a proposal to the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) click here