Mental Health, Chemical Dependency & Therapeutic Drug Court 

Community Advisory Committee​

1/10th of 1% Sales and Use Tax Grant Program for Mental Health, Chemical Dependency & Therapeutic Drug Court funding

A signed Ordinance 507-2013 authorized a sales tax and use tax to provide for delivery of mental health, substance abuse and therapeutic court programs and services, providing for administration of the tax and adopting a new chapter of Kitsap County Code for implementation. Learn more about the program here.

The Mental Health, Chemical Dependency & Therapeutic Drug Court Community Advisory Committee was formed to:

> Help prevent and reduce the impacts of disabling chemical dependency and mental illness by creating and investing in effective, data driven programs for a continuum of recovery-oriented systems of care.

> Advise the Board of Commissioners on systemic mental health, substance abuse and therapeutic court issues.  

> Review strategic plans which identify regional needs and guide near-term actions to address such needs.

> Assess proposals for targeted funding to address the needs outlined in the strategic plans.

> Develop and measure specific performance measures to ensure funding is meeting proposed goals and those of Kitsap's strategic plans.

> Ensure the implementation and evaluation of the strategies and programs funded by the Treatment Sales Tax are transparent, accountable and collaborative.

Applications are currently open for an At-Large (North Kitsap preferred) representative. For the online application and position description go to the Kitsap County Advisory Group website.

Strategic Goals

> Resolution establishing advisory committee


Keiko Sano






​Tyler McKlosky



Bruce Sturdevant



​Jackie Fojtik



Derick Bailey



Helen Havens

​Salish Behavioral Health Organization


​Susan Winfield

​Commission on Children and Youth


Timothy Garrity

​Law and Justice


​Kimberly House



Charmaine Scott

​Area Agency on Aging



The  Community Advisory Committee will be comprised of 11 members appointed by the County Commissioners to three-year terms:

One (1) from the Salish Behavioral Health Organization Advisory Board
One (1) from the Commission on Children and Youth
One (1) from the Area Agency on Aging
One (1) from Law and Justice
One (1) from Education
Six (6) At-Large representing a broad spectrum of diverse community members whose background and expertise enhance the function and effectiveness of the Advisory Committee in fulfilling its responsibilities.

Meeting Time
3rd Tuesday of every month at
5:00 - 7:00 p.m.


** Currently meeting both virtually and in-person. Link to join meeting included on agenda, posted below.**

Eagle's Nest

1195 Fairgrounds Rd. NW 

Bremerton WA


2023 Meeting Schedule

Click on dates below for meeting agendas and minutes

January 17
February 21 
March 21

April 18
May 16
June 20
July - The MHCDTC July 18th meeting will be closed to the public in leu of training for the 2024 grant cycle application review
August *no meeting
September - cancelled
October 11 *7 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.

Sign up for electronic notifications

Application for appointment


Previous Years

2022 Agenda Packets

2021 Agenda Packets


Contact Us

Hannah Shockley, Program Planner 
Human Services


Sonya Miles, Deputy Director
Human Services

Doug Washburn, Director
Human Services

Fax: 360-337-5721